Twirlette Scholarships

Since 2002 the Saline Twirlettes have awarded their senior national team members a scholarship in the name of Lori Potter. To date, the Twirlettes have awarded over  $5,000 in scholarships to those graduating seniors that have fulfilled the highest level of achievement within the Twirlettes organization.


  • 2016-Andrea Doa- Grand Valley State University
  • 2015-Natalie Haubenstricker- Central Michigan University
  • 2014-Christine Cauley-Michigan Technological University
  • 2014-Amber Reed-Saginaw Valley State University
  • 2013-Dana Kalem-Ohio State University-OSU Buckeye Twirl Member-Official Club Sport
  • 2012-Chrissy Houle- Yale University- Yale Feature Twirler
  • 2011-Haley Williams-Western Michigan/Alabama- Alabama Crimsonette
  • 2011-Mariah Austin- Eastern Michigan-EMU Feature Twirler
  • 2011-Sarah O’Brien-Lacrosse Univ.(WI)
  • 2010-Conner Potter- Eastern Michigan-EMU Feature Twirler
  • 2010-Kate Swierz- Michigan State University
  • 2009-Stacey Girbach-MSU/University of Michigan- Michigan Twirler
  • 2008-Mary Ciotta- Purdue/Michigan State-Purdue Boilerette Twirler
  • 2008-Nathan Magyar- Univ. of Michigan-Michigan Twirler
  • 2008-Kelsey Lamkin- Grand Valley/ North Texas – GVSU Twirler
  • 2005-Nicole Stegenga- Hope College/Midwestern Medical college
  • 2005-Jessica Potter-Bowling Green/EMU-Bowling Green Twirler
  • 2003-Liesl Green- Penn State University- Penn State Majorette